Homemade Vapor Rub

6 thoughts on “Homemade Vapor Rub”

  1. I love this recipe! In fact, I wish I had some right now. It sounds soothing…I’ve never heard of rubbing it on the feet and covering with socks for a cough! I can’t understand the mechanism that would make that effective, but it would be interesting to give it a try! Debra

    1. The feet are the gateway to the rest of the body. When they feel good the rest will follow.
      Tea tree oil has an icy hot effect. Try not to use it on tender skin. It can burn a little.

  2. I will attest to the fact that the vapor rub on the feet with socks DOES STOP A COUGH!! I am not sure how or why it works but I know it does and I do it whenever I have a cough. Added bonus is that you have softer feet in the morning lol.

  3. Pingback: Essential Oils: Rosemary, boosts brainpower? | Lifencompass

Leave a Reply

